Review: A Noël Killing (Verlaque and Bonnet #8)

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★

I received an ARC of this book for free from the author and publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

You may be wondering why I read a Christmas book at the end of February. I actually started this book at the end of December but fell into a huge reading slump. I just got out of the slump and devoured this book in a few days. 

This book is part of a series. I have not read any of the other books in the series but was still able to enjoy this book as a standalone. 

I was a little confused at the beginning of the book because there were a lot of characters and it was hard to keep track of all of them and what they were doing. But once the murder happened, I quickly understood who everyone was. 

I loved how French this book was. It’s very clear that the author lives in France. Reading this made me want to go to France so badly. The town seemed so quaint and the food sounded so heavenly. 

This is a cozy mystery so there’s nothing earth-shattering about the mystery itself. I did want a little bit more at the end, particularly how everyone’s Christmases went.

Lastly, this book is set during Christmastime but it is not overly Christmasy. If you want to read it outside of the holiday season, then go for it! 

Overall, this is a charming cozy mystery set in France. If you can’t take a trip to France, this book may be the next best thing! 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

One thought on “Review: A Noël Killing (Verlaque and Bonnet #8)

Leave a comment