Review: Siri, Who Am I?

Click the photo to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★½

I received an ARC of this book for free from the publisher (Quirk Books) in exchange for an honest review.

I just want to start off by saying that you have to suspend your disbelief to fully enjoy this book. If you go into the book thinking it’s going to be super realistic, you’re not going to enjoy it. There are lot of things that are pretty unbelievable. So if you read this book, just follow Mia and just go with it. Don’t think too much about it. 

The premise and storyline was really fun. Using social media to discover who she is so current and such a millennial thing to do. I loved following her on her quest to find out who the heck she is. 

The book had footnotes throughout and I found them to be a really cute touch. They added a lot of humor to the story. 

There’s a brief mention of Keanu Reeves on page 55 that I loved. Keanu Reeves is my favorite so any mention of him is a plus in my book. 

I was a little underwhelmed at the end. Once I found out what happened to Mia and who she was, I didn’t have any sort of reaction to it. I felt a little let down. There was a lot of build up, but ultimately it wasn’t as exciting as I thought it would be. 

Overall, if you are looking for something quick and light (and kind of ridiculous) to read, this book may be for you. 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

Leave a comment