Review: Go the Distance (Twisted Tales #11)

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★★

I received a copy of this book for free for promotional purposes. 

This is only the second Twisted Tale I’ve read (the other being Reflection, which coincidentally has a somewhat similar storyline) so I can’t rank it in comparison to the others. 

This was such a fun read! 

I love that the book focused on Meg instead of Hercules. Meg is one of my favorite Disney characters and is so underrated. This book not only gave Meg her own story, but also dove into  her past and showed more of her relationship with Hercules that we didn’t see in the movie. 

Other characters from the movie are also in the book including Phil, Pegasus, Zeus, and of course Hades. There are also plenty of new characters. I would have liked to have seen a little more of Hercules, but given that this is truly Meg’s story, his lack of presence was justified. 

As for the story, I found it entertaining and full of adventure, while also still having a lot of heart. 

Lastly, I loved that it is revealed (on page 252) that Meg’s last name is Egan. In case you didn’t know, Egan, is the last name of Meg’s voice actor (Susan Egan). 

Overall, if you are a fan of the movie or Meg, I recommend this book! 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

Leave a comment