Review: Once Upon a Wardrobe

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★★

I received a copy of this book for free for promotional purposes. 

I’ve been the biggest Narnia fan since I was kid. It was always my favorite fantasy series growing up and I was utterly obsessed with it. I had read the author’s other novel, Becoming Mrs. Lewis, and loved it, so naturally I knew I had to read this one. 

This was such a magical read! 

This book perfectly encapsulates the wonder and excitement of falling in love with The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. It reminded me of just how enchanting the world of Narnia is and gave me a huge wave of nostalgia. 

The plot is simple: a young woman seeks to give her dying brother comfort helping him figure out the origin of his favorite book by talking with the author. The simplicity of the plot works so well. It allows the readers to really think about the stories being told and to draw their own conclusions about how Narnia came to be. 

As for the characters, I loved both the main characters, especially George. He was so precious. 

The writing style is fantastic. It’s easy to follow and flows so well which makes the book such a quick read. 

Overall, this was such a heartwarming read (I almost cried while reading it, and that’s saying something because I have never cried while reading a book). If you are a fan of Narnia I highly recommend reading this magical book! 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

Leave a comment