Review: Aesop’s Fables Illustrated

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★★

I received a copy of this book for free for promotional purposes. 

This was such a lovely collection of fables! I loved so many of them that I started writing down the ones I liked, but had to stop because there were way too many. By the time I stopped, the list was at 60 (for reference there are 487 fables and I stopped my list around the 250 mark). 

I enjoyed the fables and the morals/lessons they displayed. Many of them resonated with me and made me stop and think. There were some repeat fables (the same story with the same characters and morals just written slightly different), but as a whole it was an expansive collection. 

I also enjoyed the introduction that gave some background into the fables, where they came from, and who Aesop was. 

Additionally, this edition is absolutely stunning. It’s leather bound with gold edges and a ribbon bookmark. It also has illustrations, which I also liked. They were so cute! 

Overall, I’m really glad I finally read this! 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok


Leave a comment