Review: Magnolia Parks The Long Way Home (Magnolia Parks Universe #3)

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★★

I received a copy of this book for free from the publisher (Dutton) for promotional purposes. 

This book destroyed me in the best possible way. 

I loved the first 2 books in the series, but this book was on a whole other level. It really tied books 1 and 2 together. This book focuses on Magnolia and BJ, but Daisy was in it a little bit more than she was in the first book and Julian was in this way more and had a larger role. Because of that, there was a convergence of Magnolia’s rich and privileged lifestyle with the Haites’ gang lord lifestyle, which made for an intriguing read. 

The last 100 or so pages of the book were insane. A lot of crazy stuff went down. At one point, I was nervous to keep reading because I was a little scared to know what was going to happen next. The book definitely ended on a massive OMG moment. 

There’s something so captivating about this series that has me addicted to it. It feels very different from any other series I have ever read. The author really knows how to take a reader on an emotional roller coaster. 

Overall, this series just keeps getting better and better! I can’t wait to get started on reading the next book. 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok


Leave a comment