Review: Winnie-the-Pooh

Click the picture to purchase the book on Amazon

Rating: ★★★★★

I received a copy of this book for free from the publisher (Canterbury Classics) for promotional purposes. 

Adorable. Adorable. Adorable. This book was so cute!

Growing up, I never read Winnie the Pooh but I was a fan of the Disney interpretation. The 2011 “Winnie the Pooh” movie (which I watched as a teenager) is the cutest and funniest thing ever. I’m so glad I finally read the book that started it all. 

The story is so fun and whimsical and it just made me feel so nostalgic. Pooh and all is friends are so endearing and I love every single one of them (Eeyore being my favorite). I was surprised to discover that Tigger is not in this book; he appears in the sequel. I was so charmed by all the characters that I actually didn’t notice his absence until the last chapter. 

This edition also included “When We Were Very Young,” a poetry collection where Pooh made his first (very brief) appearance. I also enjoyed these poems. They felt like childhood innocence. 

The illustrations accompanying both the story and the poems are perfection. They make the story more iconic and capture the spirit well. 

Overall, I was delighted to make the adventure into Hundred Acre Wood to spend time with Pooh and friends. It’s definitely a story I will share with my future children someday. 


Connect with me!

Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

One thought on “Review: Winnie-the-Pooh

Leave a comment